Once Upon a Read-a-thon

July 11, 2011 at 12:20 pm (Read-a-thon) (, , , )

Hello fellow book-lovers. I know I haven’t been doing much updating, but I’m hoping to remedy that with this nifty little read-a-thon.

Once Upon a Read-a-ThonThe Once Upon a Rea-a-thon is hosted by Lori at Pure Imagination, Candace at Candace’s Book Blog, and Angela at Reading Angel, and runs from 12:01 AM on July 11 to 11:59 PM on July 13th.
I’m starting a bit late (it’s12:09 PM July 11th as of writing this), but oh well. I’m sure I’ll catch up. I’ll try to update every 2-3 hours (except for when I’m sleeping, of course) with reading stats.

Right now, I’m reading The Goblin Wood, and have about 20 pages left of it. Afterwards, I’m hoping to dive into The Adoration of Jenna Fox. As for after that, who knows. I’m not sure how many books I’m aiming for in these next three days. Perhaps 6-8. I’ll probably also be reading a few graphic novels to ease the pressure and stop me from getting too bored. I don’t think that’s cheating? I hope. 😛

I’ll see you all in a few hours with updates. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Reading Angel said,

    Hey, don’t worry!! Most people are going by EST anyway, so you are actually early!!!

    Good luck and happy reading 🙂

  2. Amy @ bookgoonie said,

    Look forward to seeing what you think about Jenna Fox. I have it on my shelf, but haven’t read yet. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

