In My Mailbox #13

June 26, 2011 at 6:51 pm (In My Mailbox, Meme) (, , , , , , )

Hello, fellow bookaholics. It’s Sunday, and you know what that means!

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren where bloggers showcase the books they received over the week.

I haven’t been updating much, but I’ve been rather busy lately. I promise I’ll try to be better at updating.

Anyways, I’ve gotten my hands on quite a lot of books this week.

Bought:

Bought from The Book Depository

The Stepsister Scheme by Jim C. Hines

Imaginary Girls by Nova Rem Suma

Bought from a Borders sale

Falling Under by Gwen Hayes

Die for Me by Amy Plum

The Living Dead 2 by John Joseph Adams; Zombies + Short stories + a story by Cherie Priest = EPIC

Library:

The Goblin Wood by Hilari Bell

Juicy Writing by Brigid Lowry

The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson

Mortal Kiss by Alice Moss; With a tagline like “What would you sacrifice for a kiss?” I’m not expecting much out of this.

–  M is for Magic by Neil Gaiman

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger; I guess it’s about time I read this. Everyone and their grandmother has read this.

The Folk Keeper by Franny Billingsley; After recently reading Chime by this author, I had to get my hands on her other work.

The Cup of the World by John Dickinson

A Pocketful of Eyes by Lili Wilkinson; I’m fairly sure this is set in Melbourne. How could I resist?

A Novel in a Year by Louise Doughty

That’s my haul for the week. What did you guys get in your mailboxes this week? Feel free to leave a link in the comments 🙂

12 Comments

  1. Glaiza said,

    oo I really want to read Imaginary Girls and the Adoration of Jenna Fox. Nice Book Haul. I remember thinking that time travelling as a genetic disorder was a pretty cool concept in The Time Traveller’s Wife. Though, their relationship goes up and down a lot in the book.

  2. Krystle said,

    Ooh, nice haul. I didn’t like Die for Me or Falling Under. The Stepsister Scheme is awesome! I need to get on my to-read stack. No more library for me!

  3. Nikki-ann said,

    Wow, that’s a lot of books for one week! I hope you enjoy them all 🙂

  4. Amanda said,

    Imaginary Girls is so amazing! Great haul!

    Thanks for stopping by mine this morning. 🙂

  5. AlisonCanRead said,

    Great set! I loved Die For Me. I really want to read Imaginary Girls.
    My IMM

  6. Jennie said,

    Great IMM! I’ve heard great things about Imaginary Girls. I absolutely loved Falling Under & Die for Me was great too. I hope you enjoy the books! 🙂

  7. Christy @TheReaderBee said,

    You’ve got a lot of awesome books here! I can’t wait to read Imaginary Girls and Falling Under. Enjoy!

  8. thereadingdate said,

    Another awesome stack of books!

    The writing is beautiful in Imaginary Girls, and it’s a very unusual story. Curious to see what you will think of it.

    Do you get to keep your library books for a long time? It would take me a while to get through all of those.
    Enjoy!

  9. Carrie at In the Hammock Blog said,

    i think die for me is on my to read list!! enjoy!

  10. Christina Reads YA said,

    Ooh my gosh, that is a lot of books! I personally didn’t enjoy Die For Me as much as I would have liked, but Falling Under was fun. Imaginary Girls is on my to-read list as well as The Adoration of Jenna Fox and the Time Traveler’s Wife :D. Looking forward to what you have to say about those books :)!

    Happy reading!!

  11. Allison said,

    haha, nice! You went library crazy 🙂

    I absolutely LOVED Falling Under, I hope you do as well! The cover is so gorgeous.

  12. bookchilla said,

    nice haul, happy reading!

Leave a Reply

