In My Mailbox #4

April 24, 2011 at 6:07 pm (In My Mailbox, Meme) (, , , , , )

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren where bloggers showcase the books they received over the week.

Bought:

Cryer’s Cross by Lisa McMann; I absolutely loved McMann’s Wake trilogy (with the exception of the last book), so I’m mega excited for this book, which features a character with OCD, which I can relate to. I’m hoping this will live up to my expectations. And apparently, according to Goodreads, the ISBN of my copy goes by another title, The Missing. Well, I’m fairly certain that the title on my physical copy is called Cryer’s Cross, but what would I know?
Find it on: Goodreads / Book Depository / Amazon

Blood Red Snow White by Markus Sedgwick; I love fairytale retellings, so I usually buy them, even without prior knowledge about it. And there’s just something about the cover that just draws me in. Plus, I am a hardcore fan of revolutions, so this makes it even better!
Find it on: Goodreads / Book Depository / Amazon

Net Galley:

Bumped by Megan McCafferty; This looks interesting, and I’ve already been hearing mixed reviews about this. The fact that this is a dystopian makes me so excited to read it.
Find it on: Goodreads / Book Depository / Amazon

What books did you get in the mail during the week? Feel free to leave your links in the comments! πŸ™‚


6 Comments

  1. The Book Wurrm said,

    I’ve heard mixed stuff about Bumped but I’m getting mightily tired of Dystopians so it has sunk on my reading list. And I’m curious about your reaction to Cryer’s Cross. I did request it off Net Galley but I never actually got around to reading it. Enjoy your books!

    • nlmars said,

      Yeah, I know what you mean about getting sick of Dystopians. It seems they no longer have any quality to them at all 😦

      I had joined the Simon & Schuster galley grab thing, and they sent me a link to Cryer’s Cross, but it turned out that it had expired just a few days before they sent it because it had been released. I was shattered, and decided to buy it instead. πŸ˜›
      Hopefully, it’s as good as the Wake series (minus the last book :P)

  2. Shoshanah said,

    I’m still really looking forward to reading Bumped. I just think the whole pregnancy bit is a really interesting idea, and can’t wait until I have a copy

    • nlmars said,

      Yeah, I’m hoping that the pregnancy thing will make it stand out from the other dystopians. And since it’s satire, I’m thinking that I’ll enjoy it.

  3. Mia said,

    A great pile of books! They all seem great. I can’t wait to read Bumped πŸ™‚
    Check out what’s In My Mailbox

    Mia @GrippedintoBooks

Leave a Reply

