In my Mailbox #3

April 17, 2011 at 2:22 pm (In My Mailbox, Meme) (, , , , , , , , , , )

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren where bloggers showcase the books they received over the week.

I didn’t get too many books this week; but the few that I did get, I think I’ll enjoy very much.

Library:

The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting; FINALLY, it’s released in Australia. After hearing all these awesome reviews for this book, I was close to losing my mind. But finally, it’s in my hands! YUS!
Find it on: Goodreads / Book Depository / Amazon

The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima; I’ve seen a lot of good reviews for this book, so I’m fairly excited to read this. I have high hopes.
Find it on:  Goodreads / Book Depository / Amazon

Bought:

Hare Moon by Carrie Ryan; So, this is a sort of prequel to The Forest of Hands and Teeth, and I’m not gonna lie, I love the series, despite how slow it sometimes goes. Anything to do with zombies, and I’m all over it.  Plus, you can get a copy from Amazon for $1.59! Sweet!
Find it on: Goodreads / Amazon

Net Galley:

Lost Voices by Sarah Porter; MERMAIDS! Yay! There just aren’t enough books with mermaids, I think. Can’t wait to read this. 🙂
Find it on: Goodreads
Pre-order it on:  Book Depository / Amazon

So, that was my haul for the week. Hopefully next week I’ll get many more. 🙂
What did you all get this week?

6 Comments

  1. thereadingdate said,

    I hope The Body Finder is worth the wait for you! And that the sequel will be released soon in Australia too. I still haven’t read the sequel yet.
    Thanks for the tip about Hare Moon. Will have to check that out soon.
    Looking forward to your review of Lost Voices.
    Wolfborn on your sidebar caught my eye. How are you liking that so far?
    Happy reading!

    • nlmars said,

      Thanks! 😀
      I’m really liking Wolfborn so far. It totally exceeded my expectations of it. If you haven’t read it, then I would recommend that you do so!

  2. The Book Wurrm said,

    Okay, Demon King? Is AWESOME. Like seriously awesome. You might want to get your hands on The Exiled Queen before you start cuz otherwise you will be in a lot of pain. 🙂

    • nlmars said,

      :O Really? But I thought Demon King is the first book of the series. *is confused*

      • The Book Wurrm said,

        It is. It’s just that it ends at such a crucial point you will want to continue reading right away.

      • nlmars said,

        Ah, I get you now. Okay, I’ll make sure to have the second book close by. 😛

Leave a Reply

